Week 8 – Finger Painting

 

This week’s art activity was actually pretty interesting. I usually paint with paint brushes but never have I taken the time to paint with my fingers. I have to say it is so much more difficult to paint with your fingers than with paint brushes. It is definitely much more hard to mix different colors together to get a certain color you want. You also have to keep an eye on what fingers you used for one color and what fingers you used for another color. Another thing that was pretty challenging for me was figuring what it was I wanted to make using my fingers. However, I think that was also the point of using your fingers to paint instead of using paint brushed. For example, you have to be able to feel the paint through your fingers and have this closer connection with the art you are making. Overall, it was a great project to work on because I discovered a new side to painting which made me more excited about next week’s graffiti writing activity!

Leave a Reply

